My first month as a Tropic Skincare Ambassador

 

I met with my Platinum Manager Debbie and got trained and signed up,  £120 has bought me my starting kit to start sharing the Tropic brand (picture above). It came through the post and had some serious weight to it, excited, just a bit!! So many lovely bits plus a gorgeous bag to put it all in. So far so good.

I got my first few pampers booked before I signed up so I would be raring to go, full steam ahead.

I’ve never been to a girls night like the ones I’m supposed to be running, Tupperware or skincare, so I feel a little out of my depth…

A very good friends Mum held me my first pamper and I was a rabbit in the headlights. There were only five ladies there but I was pretty hopeless! I was giving a facial and telling them all every single ingredient in the products. I was stumbling over my words and passing every single cream I had around to be sniffed and slathered. The evening ended with £120 of sales, which isn’t a disaster but I felt so dejected and useless. Maybe this isn’t for me. Then the online system took me so long to fill in the order… It was after midnight that I went to bed.

The next day I got in touch with my line Manager Joanne. What a lovely lady! We talked for about an hour and I felt so much more confident after that, so many great tips and learning points to consider from my first pamper. It’s supposed to be FUN, I’d actually not considered that during number one and forgot to let my hair down and enjoy it 😬. Onwards and upwards, party two here I come (with my FUN hat on!).

img_9174.jpg

Needless to say, the next party was a blast. I did a little intro about the company, the great ethics, the great products, gave the facial then we all sat around trying everything on. I didn’t panic about what was in each product, I just had fun, and so did the girls. It was such a good way to all get together and have fun. The hostess gets 15% of sales to spend on free products, Sam came away that night with a decent free order, she got the Cleanser, Toner, Moisturiser, Eye refresh and a face mask – just from inviting the girls round and being generally awesome! Poles apart from party one so now I’ve got my Tropic mojo and I’m ready to run with it!

image.jpeg

Pamper three, four, five and six went well, I’m loving using the products and when they’re as good as Tropics are its hard not to get enthusiastic and giddy about them!! I guess with Multi Level Marketing or Social Selling, whatever you want to call it,  it’s all about finding the company that gets you excited with products that you love 💜, then the rest is straightforward.

There are some small rewards with Tropic called ‘Leap Ahead’. If you achieve them in your first 90 days you get £140 to spend on free products. The first one is £250 of sales in the first 15 days… I did that in my first order so a £20 bonus was added to my account, thank you Tropic!! Then £500, then £1000  and finally £2000, each earning you credits on your account.

In 2 weeks I had sold £995 of products… roll on a few pampers and a few 1:1 facials and here I am with over £2000 of sales in my first 30 days. This leads to an extra bonus… A bag, a white bag, a gorgeous white bag, a gorgeous white Tropic kitbag! I’ve also earned £140 from the Leap Ahead bonuses which are credited to my account.

I also get to go on stage with Alan Sugar at the Glammies in recognition… More on that in September!

I also made it to a team meeting which was really great, full of inspirational women who were so encouraging and had lots of advise whilst we did a few fun workstations. Recognition seems to be a huge thing with Tropic and I left the meeting weighed down with various goodies for ‘Top Sales’ in my team and for being an Anteater… I can’t remember the last time I was appreciated in my job… Thank you Tropic!

IMG_9230

If you’d like to know more about Tropic get in touch, or you’re looking for an Ambassador Opportunity  and are considering joining Tropic, click on the link and get in touch.

(Please note the £120 starter kit may soon rise in price)

 

1 thought on “My first month as a Tropic Skincare Ambassador”

Leave a comment