Three months into my Tropic Journey…

To say I was skeptical about joining a social selling company is an understatement. I have said NO to a number of these ‘opportunities’ over the past few years. Since I became a Mum and had to take a ‘break’ from work I’ve had a good few acquaintances try to recruit me into their business, but the thing that always struck me was that they never mentioned the products they were selling, only the opportunity of a flexible career that would allow me to pick up the kids from school and earn a good income…

So, I joined Tropic because I fell in love with the products. No one recruited me, I rang up HQ and asked to join. It would appear that’s rather rare in this selling community, but I’m still so glad that I did. I have done pampers and 1:1’s and am getting involved in raising money this month for the Macmillian coffee mornings. I am really starting to find my mojo with it and I’m having a great time.

Macmillan

 

I have been to three team meetings and have met some really lovely, clever and inspirational women that I know I will be friends with for a long time. As your business progresses you gain confidence with it, and that’s really important for me having been unable to work for over two years. There’s so much positivity banded about, so many lives changed for the better, so much gratitude and recognition (on Tuesday I left the meeting with 4 goody bags… I never got anything like that in the Police!). There is no room for negative people in Tropic and I for one love that. I can always feel myself dragged down by negativity and I can feel myself getting angry with myself, my kids, my husband, anyone really. I DO NOT NEED NEGATIVITY IN MY LIFE. I’m surrounding myself with positive people here at Tropic and that’s really good for my soul, even the people on the end of the phone at HQ are positive, it must be a company pre-requisite! There is a lot of emphasis on not talking dirty about other companies, just promoting how good Tropic is. Its just nice, really really NICE!

extraordinary

My manager has just achieved an amazing trip to Mauritius. I am so happy for her because she’s worked hard and really deserves it. How many companies do you know that send people off to Mauritius for doing well at work? There are 189 people within the company who have achieved it and I’m so delighted as she will be going on an amazing all expenses paid trip with a load of her mates. That’ll be me next year.

I have also been promoted to Senior Ambassador which has been really lovely as one of my best friends has joined Tropic. I did a pamper for her and she is so in love with the company that she decided she’d like the products cheaper, so signed up! Jessica is so knowledgable about natural skincare that I feel really lucky to have her on my team, I’m learning so much from her and its so nice to have another excuse to talk to her and bounce ideas at the school gates!

IMG_0914

So, onwards and upwards. With a positive mindset because that’s the person I want to be, Totally Tropically Tremendous Nat, not Negative Nat.

IMG_0913(Got the cup in one of my goody bags at the team meeting, thanks Debbie!)

So, if you’d like to learn more about running a Tropic business, would like to host a pamper, or try the products send me a message and we can chat, or join my Facebook page by clicking the link.

If you’d like to shop Tropic click the link and have a good old browse.

Leave a comment